Please add Your Review

Our most recent reviews

Sharon Eagling says, 7th December, 2017
We have just had our second holiday at Marcoola Dunes and third
holiday with Pet Friendly Holiday Houses. We have just loved our stays
in the house. Everything has been thought of! The house is clean,
comfortable and quiet. We can’t wait for our next holiday. ~ Marcoola Dunes

Stephen Prince says, 5th December 2017
This fantastic house has everything!
This is a great family and pet friendly accommodation that has
everything. The day started with sipping coffee while watching
kangaroos bounce around literally just over the side fence. The kids
loved the trampoline, ping pong table, PlayStation and of course the
heated pool. The push bikes were handy for a quick ride down to
Woolworths for quick supplies. The beach is close by with plenty of
cafes and restaurants or the kitchen is fully stocked to cook. The
family dog was very happy to come along for the weekend getaway. We
will definitely be back! ~ Coolum House

Kym says, 27th Nov 2017 Wonderful Family Pet-Friendly Holiday Home
The location was easy to find and convenient to shopping precinct, beach and eating places. Clean and tidy spaceous home has everything for all members of the family to enjoy their stay, even the fur baby’s are well catered for. Loved the private open parkland behind the back yard with easy access through backyard gate for our dogs to run and play fetch. Pool table, swimming pool, playstation, Austar and the on suite spa bath all got utilised. We will visit again! Coolum Waves

Jenny O’Brien says, November 20th 2017
Thanks Alison, everything was as perfect as our last stay at Marcoola
Dunes, Sunny Coast Shack was great for us, clean, tidy and everything
you need for a great break away


Nyssa says, November 6th 2017
Coolum Waves ~ Loved the location – easy walk to Coolum Beach inc the off-lead area
for dogs. House is clean and well-organised. Is genuinely
dog-friendly, i.e. pets allowed inside and outside. It rained my whole
trip, so it was nice that this house had Austar, a pool/table tennis
table and a spa-bath. The owner is lovely and facilitates everything
very smoothly. I’m definitely keen to come back here again.


Deirdre Kings says, October 28th 2017

Just had a lovely stay at Mario’s Dunes. The 3 bedroom house had everything you could want and the air-con worked well throughout the house. Beds and pillows were really comfortable and made for a great sleep. My daughter loved the pool.The house was very close to facilities by car and short walk to a great restaurant at the SLSC. Unfortunately I couldn’t get the internet to work but that was likely cause I didn’t have any young people with us to help. Alison was very receptive to our phone enquiries and got back to us very promptly if she wasn’t available when we rang.   Overall a very comfortable holiday house and would be happy to stay again. 5 stars.


Cathy says, Oct 3rd 2017
Fantastic house for family and hounds! Highly recommended @ Marcoola House


Tracey says, Oct 3rd 2017
Spent a very relaxing week at this lovely beach cottage. Had
everything we needed and very pet friendly. Close to beach and cycle
paths. Very easy to book with Alison. Loved the hammock and table
tennis. Thank you ~ Sunny Coast Shack


Megan Canning says, Sep 27th 2017
Surf Club house is in the perfect location for the most relaxing
holiday. Beach, surfclub, cafes, night market all within walking
distance. Extremely comfortable with everything you need. Nice secure
yard for animals.We had the best time. Thank you!


Tony Galinas says Sep 20th, 2017
Hi Alison.

We just want to thank you yet again for providing for us a beautiful
house to relax in for 2 glorious weeks with our pet dogs. We had a
wonderful time and ans always your houses cater for all our needs with
all the extras that you don’t get elsewhere. We were able to relax
totally with no interruptions and recharge our batteries. We will
definitely be staying at one of your properties yet again next year.
Highly recommended!     ~ Marcoola Dunes


Carnie says Sep 19, 2017

Sunny Coast Shack – “Hi Alison, Our family had a fabulous week in your house. It was everything we needed. The pool got plenty of use, the dog park out the back was so convenient and we frequently did the short stroll to the gorgeous Marcoola beach. Your house was so clean and equipped with everything a family needs to be a relaxing home away from home. We thank you so much and hope to definitely return next year. Cheers From The Dicksons (Carnie, Darren, Ella, Will & Sunny)”


David Hill says Jun 21, 2017
Sunny Coast Shack was a grest place to stay with our dog. The house is
well equipped and the position near Marcoola Beach was wonderful. We
would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family and look
forward to a return stay.


Lisa B says Jun 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this great location. I almost don’t want to share this because I want to keep it all to myself! ~ Surf Club House

Julie Tester says Jun 21, 2017 
Surf Club House is the third of the Pet Friendly Holiday Houses we’ve stayed at and has quickly become our favourite! All of Alison’s houses provide us with the perfect chance to relax in comfort and style with our kids, dogs (after all, they’re part of the family) and friends who’ve stayed with us each time. It’s the best week of our whole year! Surf Club House in particular suits us with its open plan living and close proximity to the gorgeous dog-friendly beach at Marcoola, which is even patrolled – a bonus when you have young kids! There’s a great park which is also just a stone’s throw away and fantastic food markets on a Friday night (like a mini Eat Street), or the Surf Club across the road which has delicious meals every day/night. Besides frequent trips to the beach and park, we didn’t want to leave our beautiful house anyway! We preferred to cook on the barbecue and dine in the alfresco area in between the main beach house (which has so much history!) and the bungalow. Our friends, a married couple, found the self-contained bungalow very comfortable and it allowed them privacy (and a quiet night’s sleep, since our baby still wakes through the night) with beautiful views of the pool and tropical landscaped gardens, also visible from the house. Every amenity imagineable has been thoughtfully catered for and the beds are extremely comfortable, adding to the relaxation. The fully secure fences and large front yard separate from the driveway, give peace of mind knowing the kids and dogs are safe at all times. And nothing beats the fresh ocean air or going to sleep to the sound of the waves rolling in. All in all the perfect holiday for us! We’re already daydreaming about our next stay…

Jenny O’Brien says 11th June 2016, 4:23pm
Marcoola Dunes – Thank you Alison, the house was perfect, all we could ask for and
more, it’s great to see such high standards in pet friendly
accommodation, we will return.


Fiona says, 23rd May 2017, 11:23am
Marcoola House – Loved the accomodation, everything you needed was there. It rained the
first day, but we weren’t bored as there was a pool table, table
tennis, hammock for reading and the list goes on. The information book
was helpful, especially when looking for things to do in the area.
Loved the fact it was pet friendly and close to the beach., plus lots
of places to walk. 😎


Karen says, 1st May 2017, 8:22am
The Surf Club House is a great home for holidays with the pet, it is
like a home away from home, what more can I say.


Kim Hoar says, 9th April 2017, 4:23pm
Marcoola Dunes – The location is perfect, with the beach, surf club and local cafes
only a short walk away. The house has everything you could need for
yourself and your fur baby’s. This was our fifth visit and won’t be
our last.


Neville & Margaret Cox says, 4th April 2016, 11:11am
Not long returned from a week at Marcoola Dunes. It was excellent
accommodation, spacious, clean, all mod cons and a great pool. Not to
mention it was only a few minutes walk to a fantastic pet friendly
beach. We enjoyed a very relaxing week there and came away feeling
very mellow and rejuvenated. It reminded us of when we used to take
the kids on holiday to Maroochydore 30 years ago, relaxed and
lay-back. We would give Marcoola Dunes the highest recommendation to
family and friends or anyone else for that matter. Hoping to return in
the future.


Jan Robinson says, 20th March 2017, 7:40pm

Best location, awesome pet friendly house – This is the third pet friendly holiday house we have stayed in at Marcoola Beach and is as awesome as the other 2 houses we have stayed in. Each is very different. This one has an amazing space on the deck, which would be great for families. The kitchen is compact. It is air conditioned in the family room and main bedroom. You can’t beat the location for access to the beach. It is also fur baby friendly perfect for our family.


Khwanjai mansion says, 8th March 2017, 8:11am
Coolum Waves – Clean tidy house with all your need , short stroll to the beach and local cafes


Vicky says, 22nd February 2017, 4:22pm
We spent 1 week at Surf Club House in Marcoola Beach. Well equiped and
good zise fir the 6 of us.
An extra point for being so close to the beach!!!!
I strongly recommend this house. Thank you Alisson for everything.


Brenda Bryant says, 16th February 2017, 12.33pm
We enjoyed a short stay at Marcoola House this month. The house is
perfect. It’s private, incredibly relaxed and provides everything you
could possibly need.
The beds are so very comfortable and the pool is the best house pool
we have ever seen with an inbuilt bench seat across one entire side.
Highly recommended. We are looking forward to a return visit as soon
as possible.


Gerard Lazare, 13th February 2017, 6.28pm
Coolum House – Our stay here was perfect. Boomer had more than enough room and being
surrounded by beautiful country side was just serene. Couldn’t
recommend this house more. Great for the family and the dog.


Judy Buckham says, 4th February 2017, 4:35pm

Coolum House – We’ve booked again for the 2nd year running as it’s such a wonderful
property, secluded, swimming pool, surrounded by kangaroos,
kookaburras and ducks last time – can’t wait. Grace had a ball (our
fur baby) as well as us!


Karen Gaynor says, 29th January 2017, 6:22pm
Marcoola Dunes – House was great, very relaxing holiday. Kids and puppy were
entertained with long walks and plenty to see and do. We can’t wait to
return. Thanks Alison, you were great and the house was nice and
clean!


Jade Vaevaemaki says, 17th January 2017, 7.45pm
Our family stay at Coolum House was just ammmmazing. The house was so
perfect for myself and husband, our four little kids and our dog. The
pool was just so wonderful and warm so the kids swam in it early in
the morning till late at night. The lay out of the house is fabulous for families as
its open plan means everyone can be connected in various areas of the
house. I would rate it as one of the best pet friendly family holiday
houses we have ever stayed in. Alison the owner is also just fabulous
to communicate with.
Kindly Jade & family


Renee says, 11th January 2017, 8:22am
Marcoola House – The location is awesome, quiet, relaxed and just a short stroll from
beautiful beaches and a couple of nice cafe/restaurants. The house is
clean, modern and has been appointed with everything you could
possibly need. It was great to be able to bring our beloved dogs with
us instead of leaving them in a kennel. We enjoyed a very relaxing
week by the pool and walking our dogs on the beach – will definitely
be visiting again!


Jennifer says, January 4 2017, 12.20pm 

Location is great. Easy walking distance to patrolled beach, local shops and Surf Club. House is a great space for a couple, and a plus one or a smaller sized family. The pool was wonderful for daily swims, and for those with kids very easy to monitor them from the verandah or kitchen. Fully air conditioned for a respite from the heat, plus cable TV, pool and ping pong table and lovely bicycles with helmets all provided. Masses of crockery etc. which was so useful for the family Xmas day gathering. Best of all our precious dogs could come with us for the week and the house and yard is very dog friendly. Can’t wait to go back.


Todd Somerville says, 3rd January 2017, 2.22pm
Wonderful beach getaway in every way
My wife and I looked to find a beach property to relax with our two dogs for the week leading into the busy festive season. From the first initial contact with Alison, with the easy process and friendly nature, we new that ” Coolum Waves” was the place. The large flowing house is perfect, in location, and also amenities and cleanliness. Only a 2 minute drive or casual 15 minute walk to the main Coolum Beach shops and beach, gave us the quiet and relaxing time away from the crowds over the school holiday period. The house is very well set out, with the bonus of the double garage set up as a large rumpus/games room. Four large bedrooms, two well fitted bathrooms(one a large ensuite with sensational shower and spa bath), and kitchen made for a restful stay. The rear patio, with outdoor lounge, large dining seating and BBQ, gave us the privacy to enjoy the outdoor living after a long walk on the off-lead dog beach each morning. With the property fully fenced, our dogs loved the freedom and space to lie and contemplate their next play in the surf. The well designed saltwater pool allowed for time to cool off and catch some sun, without having to contend with the sand at the beach if needed. A wonderful pet friendly property at Coolum Beach, that we will certainly be booking again for future holidays with the family. Highly recommended.

 

Marilyn Brazier says, 4th January 2017, 1:33pm
We loved staying at Marcoola House. Close to the Surf Club and the
beach. But most of the time were quite happy to stay at the house with
the beautiful pool. The dogs also loved it. Will definitely go back
again. Thanks Alison.


 

Jen Chamberlain says, 3rd January 2017, 10:22am
Sunny Coast Shack ~ What a great place to have Christmas 2016! A lovely house with
everything a couple or small group could wish for. Lots of great
touches such as the pool/ping pong table, bikes, helmets etc. The pool
was lovely and the verandah fabulous for relaxing.
Most importantly, being able to have my beloved dogs with me was the
highlight.
Thank you so much for providing high quality, pet friendly
accommodation. I loved every minute of being there and was very sad to
leave. Looking forward to coming back again.


 

Therese Bould says, 7 November 2016, 8:12pm
Marcoola Dunes – Great house for our family. Our dog also loved his stay as well. Great
location to the local Surf Club and to the local beaches. Short drive
to great local Restaurants and cafes. Would be happy to stay again.
Thanks again Alison.


Mia says, 27 October 2016, 9:05am
Marcoola Dunes – We had a great time thanks. The house was great and in a lovely quiet
spot, close to the beach. Pool lovely too. Always nice to be able to
take our dog on holidays, well fenced yard. We will definitely be
back!


Michelle says, 21 October 2016, 10:21am
Spent a lovely week at Marcoola, staying at Marcoola House. Would
highly recommend this house for anyone wanting to stay in Marcoola,
especially those with pets or families with kids.


Leanne Roberts says, 20 October 2016, 2:47pm
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Marcoola Dunes, the dogs loved
it,close to the beach, and so nice that the little dogs can be inside
with you. Alison is so great to deal with, especially how
understanding and respectful she is about your little furry loved
ones…Thank you from Takky and Dolly..!


Dean and Megan Bartlett says, 19 October 2016, 1:22pm
Marcoola Dunes – We just wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you to Alison and family for our
stay at the Marcoola Dunes home. It was a perfect little home for us
and our very spoilt little pooch. Beautiful house, GREAT pool, close
to everything we need and just amazing all round.
We will certainly be back for another holiday and will definitely
recommend the house to friends and family.
Again, thank you!


Beryl says, 15 October 2016, 7:33pm

Coolum House – We did enjoy our stay, such a good location, central to a range of activities but still the lovely village feel to Coolum. Also enjoyed
the almost country feel to the house with the green areas around.
Happy that the kangaroos visited the park one day, the grandchildren
liked that.Pool a wonderful asset.
Hope to be back one day.


Caroline says, 27 September 2016, 7:29pm
Surf Club House -Great house. 2 minutes walk to the Marcoola surf club, patrolled beach and dog friendly beach. Also lovely shady walk northwards through the woods. Lots of pans, cutlery and crockery in the house to cater for
all of us. Very comfortable for 8 of us – grandparents in the “granny
flat” in the garden and us and kids in the main house. Dog very happy
in the secure yard. Multiple areas to sit and chat/play
games/read/watch a movie. Recommended and we will be back!


Anita Yule says, 27 September 2016, 9:41pm

We just had a fabulous holiday at Coolum House. The house was lovely,
a home way from home! The kids loved the trampoline and pool. And it’s
only 5 minutes drive from the beach. Great doggie beach too! We would
definitely come back!


Catherine Whitfield says, 27 September 2016, 12:59pm
Marcoola House – We had a fantastic stay, the house had everything we could have wanted
and was lovely and clean, the dogs and kids enjoyed the beach and the
house. Thank you.


AMY GEE says, 18 September 2016, 2:51pm

Coolum House review –

Absolutely pristine home and everything that you could possibly hope
for was awaiting our arrival.

Our family of 6 had the most wonderful stay; the facilities provided
more than kept our teenager from boredom and our 3 young children (2-4
years) were in heaven as well.

Whilst we didn’t bring our animals with us we were incredibly
impressed there wasn’t a trace of previous animals upon our arrival –
this is the most spotless home you could hope for. No pet smells
inside or out; just as Alison promised.

So incredibly centrally located, a park around the corner for the
children including basketball court, 2 min drive to the beach and
cafes/restaurants/supermarkets/day spas etcs this property really does
cater to everyone regardless of your needs.

We would definitely book another holiday at this property and know
you’ll love this property just as much as we did.


Sharone Einam says, 11 September 2016, 12:18pm

It was a throughly enjoyable break with our beautiful little Jack
Russell – Ella. Marcoola House is beautifully presented and truely pet
friendly. The location is perfect with just a short stroll to the
beach and dog beach. Many happy hour drinks were held on the wonderful
back deck. We did not have to worry about our little dog at all as the
property is very well fenced. Thanks Alison for making such a
beautiful home available for us and our fury kids. We will definitely
be booking again.


Fiona Holt says, 4 September 2016, 8:54pm

We had a relaxing week at Coolum House in late August. It which is
spacious and comfortable. The outdoor seating is especially good. I
really enjoyed the salt chlorinated pool (none of the dry skin
problems I get from regular chlorinated water). Our dog loved the
securely fenced garden. We all enjoyed morning visits from the ducks
and afternoon visits with the wallabies. Alison was easy to deal with
& attended to the minor issues we had promptly.


Sharon Eagling says, 4 September 2016, 2:25pm

We had a very relaxing stay at the beautiful Coolum House. It was so
well equipped and so very homely. Loved the pool in August! Looking
out into the reserve was so relaxing. We loved seeing the kangaroos
each afternoon. Would totally recommend this lovely house where
everything was thought of even down to a dog bed. We will be back!


Tony Galinas says, 3 September 2016, 4:55pm

We had a fantastic holiday at Coolum Waves. Thank you Alison for your
beautiful house. Everything was perfect from start to finish. We will
definitely come back again and stay even longer.


Dan Hutchinson says, 24 August 2016, 6:31pm

Sunny Coast Shack. A delightful little shack with everything you need to have and
enjoyable stay, Walk to all beach facilities, Clubhouse, shopping,
dining out and plenty of other activities and places to see. Recommend
the Shack highly because it is very pet friendly.
Thank U Alison for a great place.


Barbara Bishop says, 22 August 2016, 8.55am

Marcoola Dunes – The best friendly house I have ever used. It was very secure for my
Jack Russell, had everything that I needed for a home away from home,
only a short walk to the beach and Alison is a gem to deal with.


 Carolyn Madden says, 18 August 2016, 2:37pm
We stayed at Marcoola House for 2 and a half weeks recently and
enjoyed a very relaxing holiday. The house was perfect for us and our
beautiful little blind dog Alfie. We particularly loved the outdoor
dining, the pool area and the secure grounds. The location just 1
minute to a gorgeous beach is just great. The facilities in the house
met all our needs. Thanks for a great holiday.

 Anne says, 10 August 2016, 7:16am
Surf Club House is a beautiful and exceptionally well maintained house with a great
granny flat as well. With the property so close to the beach and
outside the business of inner Maroochydore it is the perfect place for
a family holiday. Alison was excellent to deal with and I can’t
recommend highly enough this property for a holiday. Will definitely
be coming back.

 Hilary Whittle says, 25 July 2016, 9.58pm
Marcoola House – Great house, excellent location close to the fabulous Marcoola beach
and convenient for visiting other local attractions of the Sunshine
Coast. Comfortable beds, everything clean and fresh, with a really
nice welcoming atmosphere.
Will stay again!

 Lori Hayward says, 11 July 2016, 2.22pm
Marcoola House – Thank you Alison for providing a wonderful pet friendly accomodation
that also included a pool and all luxury home stay. Close to beach
shops and many attractions very close by. The house provided
everything necessary for kids and adults to have fun. It was very
comfortable.

 Kathy says, 11 July 2016, 11.58am
Coolum Waves : Excellent accomodation . Had a great time

 Laura says, 5 July 2016, 1.12pm
This property is a home away from home where the whole family
including the dog can relax and unwind. Having the second dwelling is
fantastic for when the in-laws want to come too. Its great to find a
house that is neat and tidy, pet and child friendly and close to
amenities. Thank you
Surf Club House

 Andrew Cochrane says, 23 June, 2016, 10.15am
Our stay at Surf Club House was awesome. Finding a pet friendly
holiday house close to the beach, especially an off leash beach, was
fantastic. We have never heard of Marcoola before but found it a
beatiful, very friendly little town close to everything. We will not
hesitate recommending to others and look forward to our next stay in
the near future.


 Kerri says, 20 June 2016, 8.18pm
Coolum Waves – A great house to stay! Stayed with our young children and it was perfect! Loads of space and the games room was used alot by the kids…I loved how we could still watch them from the kitchen/lounge .
A nice quiet street but handy to everything. Will defo be back one day!

 Lara O’Brien says, 5 June 2016, 10.10am
The Coolum House was well presented with great street appeal from the moment I pulled up in the driveway. There was a tribe of us that stayed at
the house including 2kids and 2 small dogs. The kids loved the
swings,the heated swimming pool and I loved seeing the kangaroos that
were in the reserve//leashed dog area beside the house.
The house itself was spacious with no one tripping over each other.
The house itself was well lit., nice and cosy as well as warm.
The beds were super comfy we all slept well.
I really like the location of the house of how far it was to the
beach.
I would definitely stay again!!!

 Mike and Helen says, 25 May 2016, 6.30pm
Thoroughly enjoyed our week’s stay in Marccola Dunes, a home with
excellent appointments. We loved the back entertaining area; a great
area to entertain our children and grandchildren for Sunday luncheon.
House was clean & tidy & the pool a delight to slip into. We plan to
return. We recommend the property highly.

 Kerry Slatter says, 6th May 2016, 3.57pm
Marcoola House
We had a wonderful stay, pool and undercover area were a delight.
Lovely and modern house which is very close to pet friendly beach.
Will definitely be back again!


 Linda Kilminster says, 23rd April 2016, 12.22pm
Just a quick note to say thanks for our week at pet Friendly accommodation at Coolum Waves. We had a wonderful week, the house was perfect and we felt at home. Buddy had the best time and even learnt to swim at the off leash beach (which is a credit to the local council).
Having supplies in the house was unusual and great, little things like dish washing detergent and tablets, salt and pepper, coffee, laundry detergent, alfoil, glad wrap etc etc etc. we really appreciated not having to spend our holiday in the supermarket.

 John Blaine says, 19 April 2016, 4.21pm
Stayed at Coolum Waves with my family we have three young girls and I
can’t forget to mention our dog. Great having a holiday house close to
shops, takeaway, restaurants and the beautiful beaches. The pool was
really enjoyable heated as well which was a bonus. Large living areas
as well as the bedrooms and the ensuite and spa were an added bonus.
The thing the kids enjoyed most was the games room with pool table,
table tennis as well as board games and puzzles. Highly recommend the
Coolum Waves to anyone looking to stay at Coolum you won’t be
disappointed.


 Phil says, April 12, 2016, 8.33pm
We enjoyed Surf Club House during our stay.  It was just as advertised, clean and well appointed.  The location was great and very quite after hours.  We would book it again and recommend to friends.

 Mandy Arnold says, April 5, 2016, 7.32am
Sunny Coast Shack – This holiday home had everything you could need to enjoy a short or long stay, and all within a couple of minutes walk to beautiful Marcoola Beach. The pool and pool table kept my teenage children occupied when we weren’t down the beach or out exploring on the brand new bicycles which come with the Sunny Coast Shack. The kitchen was well equipped and the house and yard were very clean. A fantastic house to take children of any age and the best part was our two dogs could join us on our family holiday. They enjoyed their time at the Sunny Coast Shack as much as us and only a short walk to an early morning beach off-leash area.

 Jan Robinson says, April 4 2016, 8.10pm
Sunny Coast Shack – This was our second stay with Pet Friendly Holiday Houses.
Like always the house had everything we need. This house
was great for the two of us. Very comfortable, love the pool, love the
pool table – had nightly pool competitions. Despite being near a busy
road it was very quiet. The back fence gate makes accessing the park
and the beach so easy. Pavi thanks you too – he loves being able to
come to the beach on holidays with his family.

 Nat says, April 2, 2016 11.55am
Marcoola House – A great house for the family, so close to the beach, and we swam in
the pool everyday, it was fantastic, a great time had by all-even the
dog!

 Jen Pierson says, April 2, 2016, 12.12pm
We recently stayed at Surf Club House and this was our 3rd visit. Each
time we come here we love it more and more. So convenient to
everything and fitted out beautifully. Already thinking of when we can
stay there again!

 Layne & Bev Perkins says, March 4, 2016 12:00 pm
We all enjoyed our stay at Marcoola Dunes, specially our Fur Babies
Sam & Bella. Everything we needed was supplied. The pool was a great
place to cool off. walking distance to shops and restaurant.

Lolly says, February 15, 2016 10.15am
A beautifully renovated house, with a large outdoor area surrounding a just-right pool, with the surf club 20m away, dog friendly beaches and cafes and restaurants within a short amble. It’s the perfect place to put your feet up and get fat, and to take relaxing strolls along the beach. This is our second stay with Alison’s pet friendly houses, and they are magnificent. They are well maintained, impeccably clean (Particularly given the number of dogs in them!), and very relaxed about letting you live with your fur babies compared with other pet friendlies we’ve stayed at. Coffee machines, air con, PlayStation and cable tv are just a few of the free extras Alison throws in, and at marcoola house you also have ping pong, bikes, skate boards and other outdoor gaming to play with. Now the only trouble you’re going to find is finding it free! Book ahead my friends- before I take all the bookings!!

Sam says, February 15, 2016 10.28am
Easy walk to a dog friendly beach, surf club, local shops. Lovely pool area, secure high fences. Completely private.

Mike says, February 15, 2016 4.56pm
We have stayed here many times and in several of the holiday houses on offer with Pet Friendly Holiday Houses Marcoola. Very conveniently located to the beach, supermarket and tourist spots. Very reasonably priced for a well maintained whole modern house with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The houses we have stayed at had beautiful pool and outside dining areas. Plenty of room for the dogs who have always had an exciting and stress-free stay. Highly recommend to anyone who values the time shared with the family and pets.

Kayleane says, February 16, 2016 12:22pm
Clean, tidy and relaxing. The pool table and pool got used a lot.Nice and relaxing area on back patio. Dogs being able to come was great.

Suzanne says, February 24, 2016 6:29pm
Our family and 2 dogs really enjoyed our stay at Coolum Waves. The house is only 10-15 mins walk to Coolum Beach cafes/shops. There are some really good restaurants in Coolum. The best part of the area is Stumer Creek/Coolum Beach where dogs can enjoy fresh and salt water play off leash, plus wide expanses of beach to run and sniff. The house itself is very comfortable, well-equipped and clean. A lot of thought has gone in to catering for a range of ages e.g. Foxtel, Billiard table, DVD player, bikes, even a Christmas tree if you are there for Christmas. The house is well set up for pets especially with easy-to-clean flooring. The salt-water pool is a bonus and is perfect for a relaxing dip. Our dogs certainly didn’t want to go home; nor did we!

 Sue Jull says, February 25, 2016 11:53 am
Our family including our 2 dogs had a great holiday at Coolum Waves.
Only a 10-15 mins walk to Coolum Beach and cafes/shops. There are also
some good restaurants in Coolum. Stumer Creek/Coolum Beach is the best
fresh and ocean water off-leash combination for dogs, and is only a
short drive from the house. House itself had everything you need for a
holiday. Salt water pool is fantastic.

 Lesli McCloskey says, February 16, 2016 4:59pm
We enjoyed our stay at Marcoola House , it was such a comfortable home. We didn’t want for anything. Great location short stroll to the dog friendly beach and the local surf club. We didn’t need to use our car once we were settled in.
Can’t wait to go stay again.

Bob Wittman says, February 14, 2016 8:35am
Well appointed home with self contained granny flat make this an ideal place to catch up with family and friends. Every thing needed is in the house, beach and surf club are just a few minutes walk, with a couple of small shops and food outlets a little further up the road. 5 minute drive to large IGA 15 minutes Coolum beach or Maroochydore. We find the yard great as it fenced of from the front so we can leave our dogs with plenty of shade good area to move around in.

Daniel says February 14, 2016 7:57 am
We stayed at Marcoola House during the January holidays with 2 teenage
daughters and a pooch. The house was perfect and we had a wonderful
time. The house is located only a few steps from the beach, surf club
and the shops. The area is really safe and quiet. The best thing was
the pool and the deck. I would highly recommend the house to anyone
who wants to have a relaxing and quiet holiday.

Cath Eadie says, January 15, 2016 10.05am
Surf Club House – The best way to have a break at a beautiful house close to everything
and a separate parent retreat. Thanks Alison – this house is now a
family tradition.
Shelley Nolan says January 14, 2016 7.05pm
We absolutely loved our week at Marcoola Surf Club House. We had friends stay in
the studio and had two dogs so plenty of room for everyone. Surf Club
had great food and beach was lovely. We will be back again!


Jan Robinson says December 22,2015 5.55pm
Surf Club House – Great location, great house and so close to the beach. Our family and
our dog “Pavi” loved it. We can’t wait to come back next year.


Ryan and Mell Osbourne says December 10, 2015 6.33pm
My family and I had a lovely 4week stay at Marcoola Dunes. The house
is lovely. The kitchen is loaded with everything you could possibly
want.
The highlight for us was the pool. The children (and us) had hours of
fun!
The location is fantastic, the beach is a very short walk away as is
the park, surf club, local shop and a lovely pizza restaurant.
Marcoola market on a Friday night is a must, lots of lovely food!
We couldn’t of asked more of Alison, she was always at the end of the
phone if we needed her.
Thank you very much Alison, we wouldn’t hesitate to book with you
again ? X


Michael Bond says November 24, 2015 11.35am
My wife Di and I had the most beautiful holiday at the Marcoola House. You have obviously really thought through the layout and design of the house as it was
perfect.
I don’t think I’ve seen our puppy as happy as she was at the house
and the beach.


Maeve says November 24, 2015 3.01pm
Thanks so much for a really great holiday!
The house was perfect! Great touch with the games for the kids too.
We really had the best family holiday
Go raibh míle Maith agat! (Irish for Thank you. I had to google it. Cheers. Alison)
Maeve O’Connor and family at the Coolum Waves


Tonia says November 16, 2015 12.05pm
My hubby and I had an amazing week at Marcoola House. Second time at this house and will be up again next hols. Our pug Billie loves it. She feels very relaxed there as well. We rode our bikes for miles and walked and swam at the beautiful beach every day. Climbed Mt Coolum what a view. Our favorite place to eat is just up the road at the surf club. So grateful that you offer such awesome accommodation where we can bring our fur baby.
Thanks for an amazing hol Tonia


Michael Zalay says October 22, 2015 6:43 am
My girlfriend and I stayed at Coolum Waves for a week from 10th October 2015.
We loved our time at Coolum Waves and fully recommend a stay here. It is a lovely, large house with all the modern conveniences and facilities you could ever need. We especially enjoyed and made good use of the nice pool, spa, pool table, Foxtel and modern kitchen. It is conveniently located with only a 15 minute walk to the beach and nearby supermarket, and also located next to a park. The bikes provided made it an easy 5 minute ride to Woolworths, and gave us the chance to explore Coolum by bike. Alison was very helpful with the booking process and answering all our queries. Thanks Alison for making our stay at Coolum Waves such a great one. We hope to visit Coolum again or one of your other properties in the future.
Kind Regards, Michael.


Dorani Curd says October 10, 2015 10:48 am
We stayed at the new house of ‘Coolum Waves’ – first visitors to stay
there and we cannot recommend this place highly enough. It was very
convenient to the beach and shops – our 2 dogs Bella and Narla
absolutely loved it as well. We will definitely be back. Alison was
friendly and very accommodating. Loved it – Loved it – Loved it
Joy Vickery says: September 3, 2015 4:55 pm
Thanks Alison, that is much appreciated.
We had a lovely & relaxing time at Marcoola and can’t wait to return. Your pet friendly houses are fabulous.
Many thanks
Joy


Catherine Gadsdon says: August 24, 2015 4:55 am
Have stayed at Marcoola Dunes and Surf Club House. Both accommodation
where as stated. The additional attention to detail i.e. extra bikes,
scooters and dog beds where a bonus. Unfortunately accidents happen
and things, broke on both holidays that you would not have foretold.
Both times the issues where fixed efficiently, promptly and with nil
disturbance to holiday. The service that Alison offers is outstanding
and her accommodation very homely and welcoming. Thank you


Jackie Ineson says: August 9, 2015 7:26 am

Lovely house, lovely area and the wild life was wonderful. It was so
nice to lounge by the pool and talk to the kookaburra’s.
Thank you for a great experience.


Carol Moss says: August 1, 2015 7.10pm

Excellent house for our holiday. It truly is special to be able to have our dog Tessie with us. The house had all the comforts of home so I great time was had by all. If the opportunity arises I wouldn’t hesitate in returning to this house or trying one of the other properties.


Kirsty says: July 30,2015 at 6:05 pm

Our family of 5 plus 2 dogs had the best holiday staying at the Surf Club House Marcoola.  The house was just perfect and having the extra granny flat was also great for sending the kids out to watch T.V to get some peace!  The table tennis was very popular with the kids and they even braved a quick jump in the pool even though it was mid-July!  I was so excited to find some birthday candles and matches in one of the kitchen draws as it was my daughter’s birthday and we completely forgot to bring any with us for her birthday cake.  Such a nice house and in the perfect spot!  We will definitely be back!

Thanks again J

Kirsty Shields

Karen, Paul and Charlie says: July 20, 2015 at 1:12 pm

Thank you for another wonderful holiday at Marcoola Dunes. Everything was perfect as on previous visits. The weather was cooler this time of year but we were cosy and warm. “Charlie” our German Shepherd, had a ball on the beach and picked up lots of comments when he was out and about!!
“Charlie” was unwell on arrival, but we contacted the local vet on David Low Way and they were very friendly and helpful which is good to know – when travelling with your loved ones!!
We will be back next year.
Best wishes
Karen, Paul and “Charlie”


Amanda says: April 25, 2015 at 8:58 am

Thank you Alison,

The Surf Club House and position were absolutely wonderful and everyone had a fantastic time. Even our fluffy mutt! We look forward to returning one day.


Jan says: April 25, 2015 at 8:53 am

Marcoola House, Pet Friendly Holiday Sunshine Coast.
This was our second stay at the Marcoola House and we spent 2 fabulous weeks at this fantastic pet friendly house. I just love it and the dogs didn’t want to leave. I hope to keep going back for many more holidays. Best pet friendly house I have ever stayed in and the location is second to none. Love this house!!!


Rubber Duck says: April 25, 2015 at 9:00 am

Our family booked 3 of the Pet Friendly Houses in Marcoola for my niece’s wedding on Feb 28. What to say…..everything was as it was advertised. The pets had a ball (as did us mere humans), on the beach, on the deck, the outdoor shower was an unexpected bonus for animals and people alike. The beds were comfy and well maintained as was the rest of the house, including the pool, bbq area, deck and surrounds. Easy to keep clean with all amenities you could need for a relaxing holiday. As there were so many of us, having 2 houses next door to each other and the 3rd only a street away was fabulous as we could all get together at either place without having to pack things into a car and travel. All in all a fabulous time was had by all. We will definately be returning as we have already decided to get together here annually (more often if we can manage). Thank you very much to all concerned.

“Rubber Ducky” Wedding


Carolyn Ashmore says: 8 December, 2014 at 4:26 PM

We stayed for a week with the whole family including Rusty, our King Charles Spaniel.
The accommodation was excellent and we loved the deck and pool area where we spent a lot of time.
Happy to recommend this getaway spot as ideal for a Famiy holiday.


Anthony Miles says: 29 November, 2014 at 8:12 PM

We stayed 4 days at Beautiful Coolum House and had a great time everything that you need is supplied we love to hoilday with our dogs. We fed the ducks every morning and every afternoon and watched the kangaroos come up to the fence every afternoon and when booking our hoilday with Alison she makes everything so easy Thanks very much for great house to hoilday with our Furkids Anthony and Debbie


 

Jan Singleton says: 12 November, 2014 at 7:54 PM

I recently had the pleasure of spending a week at the Marcoola House and in my opinion, this is the best pet friendly accommodation on the coast … and I have tried quite a few!
I applaud the owners for the thought and effort that has gone into making this house an absolute pleasure to stay in for us and our dogs. Fantastic outdoor areas, beautiful bathrooms, comfy beds and heaps of added extras – add a one minute walk to a dog friendly, patrolled beach and you have a destination you will not want to leave. I came home (reluctantly) and immediately booked my next holiday at Marcoola House. Absolute 10 out of 10.
Regards, Jan Singleton and family


Vanessa says:

4 November, 2014 at 10:42 PM
Awesome house…very kiddy friendly as well as pet friendly…was a home away from home.Ticked all the boxes and more.
I will definately be recommending this house…we hope to try all your houses very hard to find a holiday home that you can truly relax knowing our kids and molly dog were soooo welcome…thank you Alison.


Sheree White says:

6 October, 2014 at 3:41 PM
The house was certainly well placed for access to the beach, surf club and local cafes. My parents both have mobility issues and they both found the house and yard easy to move around. The back patio was of favorite eating area. Walks on a dog friendly beach was the highlight for me.
Thanks again
Sheree
Surf Club House, Marcoola Beach Holiday House, Sunshine Coast


Karen Clapham says:

15 September, 2014 at 9:55 AM
Hi Alison, thank you for another relaxing and enjoyable stay at Marcoola House. It’s so nice to be able to feel “at home” when on holiday. New BBQ this year too. We will return!!

Best wishes

Karen, Paul and “Charlie.


Julie says:

10 September, 2014 at 9:40 AM
Hi Alison, I have told so many friends and they were amazed that we got this beautiful little cottage with a pool right near the beach and on top of it all the best part was our dog could stay.
We were delighted with all the little thoughts for welcoming not only guests but dogs, like the dog bowls and dog bed we even found a toy.Thanks for a great stay.
cheers, Julie


Jo Irons says:
31 July, 2014 at 7:34 PM
Thank you for a wonderful stay at Marcoola Dunes, the house was well equipped, clean and tidy and perfect for our twin 3 year olds and two golden retrievers. The location is excellent, in a quiet street with friendly neighbours, only a short walk from the beach, cafe and playground. We have stayed in many dog friendly properties over the years and this one ranks amongst the top – we will be back, hopefully when it’s warm enough to use the pool! The booking process was extremely professional and easy; my compliments for all your hard work.
– Jo & family, Tamborine Mountain.

Best regards,
Jo


Tanya says:

15 July, 2014 at 6:54 PM
Thank you for supplying us with superb accommodation in Coolum House, which we stayed in for our holiday from the 6th to the 12th of July 2014. All members of our family (including four children aged 8 – 18 + 2 Jack Russells/Foxies) had a very relaxed and enjoyable stay. The house was well appointed and was so functional that making meals, doing washing and keeping floors clean was no fuss. My hubby and the kids even had a few swims in the pool! We loved seeing the wallaby at dusk and the ducks were a regular treat for the kids to feed. The location met all our needs. We had the choice of Woolies or Coles, and the best Fish and Chips shop just a short drive away. Our family made good use of the local bike paths. (Thank you for having some bikes available…it was nice to ride with the kids rather than just chase them!) The highlight of each morning was bundling the dogs and family into the car and driving a few short minutes to the dog friendly beach. We truly had fun every day, either relaxing in the house, or enjoying the sights the Sunshine coast has to offer. It was so pleasant to be able to return to Coolum House at the end of each day and enjoy the creature comforts of a luxurious and yet welcoming home.
We highly recommend Coolum House to anyone wanting a great, family and pet friendly holiday! We look forward to our next holiday there.

Many thanks,

The Atherton Family.
Mansfield, Brisbane.


Niki says:

13 June, 2014 at 10:19 PM
Coolum House: Hi Alison, my family and I stayed at your Coolum House for a week from 5 May 2014 and I just wanted to thank you as the house was just perfect and you were a pleasure to deal with. The house was exactly as it looks on your website, which can not always the case when you pick a holiday home on the internet, and we were over the moon when we arrived. It is in a really great location, we went somewhere new everyday. There were 7 of us (5 adults and 2 children) and the house was a great size and the open plan living area worked perfectly. The kids loved the ducks and even though it was May they we were still able to make use of the pool.
We all loved staying at the Coolum House and definitely plan to stay again in the future.
Thanks again
Niki & family


 

Ann says:
8 May, 2014 at 3:39 PM
Once again, both humans and dogs had a fantastic time at Coolum House. This was our second visit, and I’m sure it won’t be the last. The dogs immediately settled right back in on arrival … it was almost as though we’d never left!

My husband had a great time re-acquainting himself with bike riding, and we all loved the heated pool. It’s lovely having the ducks visit for a feed in the afternoon, and kangaroos sometimes as well. It’s a great house to do things or to just hang out, and we did both!

Thank you Alison for providing such a lovely, and superbly pet friendly, place to stay on the Sunshine Coast.

Ann and Stephen Lange, Beatrice (Ann’s Mum) and Ellie and Eden


 

David says:
13 September, 2013 at 11:01 AM
Can I just say, I wish the major holiday companies in Australia, especially flight centre were this easy to book with.
Alison your prompt customer service was both re-assuring and friendly. I come from Darwin and stayed at Coolum house with my family who were visiting from UK. Although this location is advertised as pet friendly we did not have pets. We did however have six year old twins. They really enjoyed the venue and the pool, playstaion, trampoline and of course the local wildlife was a big hit.

Conveniently located 15 min walk from the beach and surf life saving club as well as Woolworths it was also quiet and homely. The house is also ideally located for ease of access to other tourist attractions around the Sunshine Coast. I highly recommend this location to anyone visiting the Sunshine coast.

On behalf of my family who are now back in UK enjoying the miserable British Weather, thank you for making the stay in Australia even more memorable.
David, Darwin NT


 

Pavla smith says:
27 August, 2013 at 12:56 PM
Our stay at the Surf Club House at Marcoola was truly great. Everything was perfect, location to the beach, using the house bicycles on the nearby trail leading to Coolum Beach, the ping-pong was a hit with the four teenagers we had with us. The house is great and highly private. Our mature age Labrador Sheeba was so happy with the short walk to the beach and resting in the secure yard at other times. All in all, fantastic!
Pavla Smith and family


 

Chris & Ken (Melbourne) says:
17 July, 2013 at 4:48 PM
We enjoyed a relaxing week at Coolum House. The house is very well appointed with everything we needed, spotlessly clean, spacious – perfect for our grandchildren to spread themselves out. The location is quiet, enhanced by the kangaroos and ducks visiting. It would be brave people who took to the pool at this time of year as it is not currently heated – if it was it would be brilliant! Booking procedure was effortless thanks to Alison and a minor maintenance issue was promptly dealt with. Highly recommended and we plan to visit again. Thank you, Alison.


 

Paula Markwell says:
25 June, 2013 at 12:45 PM
My family had a great time at Marcoola House.
Probably the best pet friendly house we have stayed in, and we’ve stayed in a lot.
Loved everything about it, we all felt very at home and comfortable.
Great location Great house, we will definitely be back.


 

David McNeil says:
23 June, 2013 at 1:54 PM
I am happy to submit a review for Coolum Beach house.

We (60 yr old couple and 85 yr old mother) had a great time there. It rained almost all week so it could have been a disaster but the house had plenty of room, the big glass windows meant we could sit in and watch the rain birds and kangaroos in comfort, the air conditioning meant we were comfortable, the cable TV gave us options when the weather was too bad and driving straight into the garage to keep dry worked well. We still got out of a day in spite of the rain and the location was excellent to go N S and West to visit Noosa, Mooloolaba and the Ginger factory among others. I really enjoyed a half hour swim in the pool each morning good, brisk exercise. Thanks for the house this trip was a treat for my mother and we all loved it.

Professor David McNeil, Tasmania


 

Ann Lange says:
13 May, 2013 at 5:44 PM
I have no hesitation in highly recommending Coolum House as holiday accommodation. For anyone with a dog, it is almost perfect. Quiet, good fencing, easy clean flooring, and well located for exploring the neighbourhood on foot or by car. And the leash free part of the beach is absolutely great. Our dogs Eden and Ellie had a ball. Even for someone without a dog, Coolum House provides an ideal location, the house set up is super, the patio and pool inviting, and there’s the bonus of visits from local wildlife. Thanks Alison for letting us stay at your lovely house.


 

Jodi Rehbein says:
1 May, 2013 at 4:51 PM
We loved the house, it was in a great location and the open plan made us feel comfortable. Our two dogs were in heaven and I think it was just as hard for them to leave as it was for us. Already talking about going back for our next holiday.


 

Louise Todd says:
20 April, 2013 at 5:31 PM
My family and I stayed at Coolum House during the last school holidays and we were more than happy with our surroundings. Not only was it conveniently placed, close to many other lovely places to visit in the Sunshine Coast, but the house itself was warm, welcoming and perfectly set-up to accommodate family and pets (very well thought out). We were all thoroughly impressed and would recommend it to anyone to stay there.


 

Nikki O’Donnell says:
6 March, 2013 at 10:01 PM
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Coolum Beach house. It was tastefully decorated, very well equipped and clearly the owners take pride in their holiday homes. It doesn’t feel like any expense has been spared and it truly felt like a home from home. We kept extending until the dates became unavailable! We were sad to leave our little home. The town is lovely and the whole atmosphere exceeded our expectations. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this accommodation. Absolutely wonderful. Thank you.


 

Susan Korecki says:
8 February, 2013 at 5:25 PM
We thoroughly recommend Marcoola Dunes for your next family holiday. My husband and I have a 9-month old son and a 18-month old Maltese and we all enjoyed our week at this idyllic location. The house is fabulous, with everything you could need – lots of outdoor places to hang out, especially around the pool as well as indoors. The multiple air conditioners, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer were well utilised, as we’re the portacot and high chair. Everything was of high quality and worked!

Marcoola Beach is a great place to mix with the locals, be it at the Surf Lifesaving Club, the local pizza and pasta cafe Bulli, the coffee cafe and even the amazing beach walk amongst the Melaleucas and the elevated boardwalk overlooking the beach to the north of Marcoola. Just so relaxing. Thank you so much Allison.


 

Colin Hale says:
24 January, 2013 at 4:41 PM
Yes, we had a great time staying at your ‘beach house’. As always, the dogs loved the beach and being just a few minutes from it was a big plus.

Talk to you again in the future.

Cheers

Col


 

Lou Muratore says:
24 January, 2013 at 4:37 PM
We had a fantastic time in your holiday home. There was everything we could possibly want. The pool was fantastic, the whole house was very homely. The beautiful beach is only a short stroll away and the surf club is very close for a drink or a nice dinner.
Marcoola is a wonderfull place to visit.
Will visit again.

Thank You
Lou


 

Linda Caulfield says:
24 January, 2013 at 4:36 PM
“Review – Surf Club House 15-22/12/12
We could not have wished for a more relaxed week away. From driving in the driveway, to walking past the inviting pool and entering the Surf Club House for the first time, we knew we had made the right choice for our week away. Everyone felt welcome and right at home. From my elderly parents’ stay in the beautiful Studio Flat to our two teenage boys and Fred the Maltese – we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Some of the highlights were being able to leave the cars in the garage and walk to the beach with Fred, the peace and quiet of the area, being able to hear the ocean while relaxing by the pool, the availability of internet access and the ease in being able to book such a wonderful holiday over the internet (thank you Alison). The only sad thing about our week away was it went too fast and was definitely not long enough. Once again a big thank you from Allan, Linda and Family (and of course Fred the Maltese).”

Thanks very much for everything,
Kind Regards,
Linda Caulfield.


 

Sean Bowden says:
24 January, 2013 at 4:34 PM
We had a wonderful stay at Marcoola Dunes. The house was extremely comfortable and well fitted-out, and we appreciated relaxing in the pool and air-conditioning during the warm weather. It was also a lot of fun to be able to take our dog to the beach for long walks and games of fetch in the surf. All in all, it was one of the best vacations we’ve had in recent years.

We should also say that we appreciated the speed with which you remedied our small linen problem. Thanks again.

Sean Bowden


 

The Weavers says:
21 December, 2012 at 12:10 AM
Marcoola Dunes is a wonderful holiday home. Dogs absolutely loved the beach, we loved the house, pool and Bulli (best pizza ever). Tiny dog owners can relax, our 3.4 kg escapologist was safe in the back yard! Can’t wait until we can book again, thank you Alison.


 

The Matthews Family says:
13 December, 2012 at 12:32 PM
Dear Alison,
We truly enjoyed our stay at Coolum House. This is a great house for a family with plenty to keep the kids occupied.
Everything was clean and neat, the bedrooms were of a generous size with comfy beds. The kitchen is spacious and
modern. It is in a lovely street with local Kangaroos and Ducks that visited every day. My kids were lucky enough to find
baby frogs in the back yard and thought it was so exciting. I would have no hesitation in returning here for another holiday or recommending it to other families. Oh and the pool – just tops it off!


Hamish says:
26 November, 2012 at 2:13 PM
Thanks again Alison. This is the 5th time we have stayed in one of your properties and we will be back again!! This is the first time we have stayed in the Dunes and the place was perfect for two little boys and our golden retriever.


 

Jacky Baynes says:
9 November, 2012 at 9:08 AM
Thanks so much for your wonderful house!! Location, location, location!! We had a wonderful stay and truly didn’t want to leave. We will be back. Beds were comfy, bathrooms were lovely, pool was fantastic, I could go on and on. Thanks again. Greg and Jacky Baynes


 

The Knowles Family says:
9 October, 2012 at 2:28 PM
Thank you Alison, what a wonderful pet friendly home. The house was spotless and clean – something that surprised us with a pet holiday home. A great place to stay for all the family – our dog Holly included. With the beach and club so close – it was a great holiday without all the hustle and bustle of other holiday areas. Very quite and a relaxing time away, thank you again.

The Knowles Family


 

Karen Clapham says:
19 September, 2012 at 1:24 PM
Once again a big thank you to Alison for allowing us to use her amazing holiday home. This is our third stay at Marcoola Dunes and you feel the stress disappear as soon as you walk in the front door. Everything is provided, always immaculately clean and tidy and no doggy smell anywhere. New BBQ this time, plus coffee machine and great mountain bikes. Charlie – our German Shepherd, loves the doggy beaches at Stummers Creek and Mudjimba for a game of football and he has become quite the social dog about town!! As ever, the holiday was over much too quickly, counting down the months now until next year. See you then!!

Karen, Paul and “Charlie”


 

Diann Feldman says:
16 July, 2012 at 12:20 PM
We’ve used Marcoola Dunes several times over the years and have loved our time in this house, especially as Alison Little welcomes the special member of our family – Max our golden retriever who just loves the beach. The house is so easy to live in, comfortable, spacious, and has everything we need – including a coffee maker (this time woohoo!!!). We would recommend, without reserve, this property to anyone wanting a beach house and especially those with special family members – their dogs!


 

McClenaghan Family says:
13 July, 2012 at 10:44 PM
Coolum House – The house was great. The outside eating area is a real plus. The kids enjoyed the pool, totem tennis and trampoline. Those of the family that were inclined loved the walks along the beach and the great walking paths along the foreshore. The gelato was a great favourite also. (Try the cinnamon!)

The beach is easy walking distance, but young children need an escort or a driver (though parking is easily found close to the beach and park).

The small gallery in Coolum is lovely and there are more than enough coffee shops to keep the keenest caffeine addict happy.

Alison is a real gem and very helpful. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Pet Friendly Holiday Houses homes or staff to anyone.

The McClenaghan Family.


 

Alison says:
14 July, 2012 at 10:57 AM
WOW!!!
That really makes what we are providing so worth it.
Your comments and experiences were exactly what we had hoped to achieve at these beautiful beach houses in this beautiful part of the world.
Thank you so much and see you again.
Cheers.
Alison Little


 

McClenaghan Family says:
13 July, 2012 at 10:28 PM
Surf Club House Marcoola – We found Pet Friendly Holidays (Alison) eager to please from our first contact. The Surf Club House is homely and unpretentious. You feel at home rather than in a show piece – which is great when you have a large family and (ages 3-18). It is the first holiday house we have stayed in and not had to supplement the kitchen utensils in any way. Everything we needed was on hand. The beach and reserve (great for bike rides on the bikes provided) were close for older children, the park even closer and the coffee shops were right next door so dad could supervise the littlies on the see saw over coffee and the paper. We will be looking to stay at the Surf Club House again.

It is not often as a large family we find houses that not only accommodate us all let alone make us feel welcomed and able to relax. It was functional, easy to clean and keep tidy and close to a supermarket and chemist.

Oh – and I love the photo of the Club House as was on the wall. It gives a sense of the history of the place and adds to the homey feel.

The only hesitation I have in recommending the Surf Club House is that it might be booked out when we look to holiday next time!

The McClenaghans


 

LaRosa/REID/Gleeson – Coolum House says:
17 June, 2012 at 8:21 PM
We had a wonderful break. The kids loved the pool, trampoline, swings, playstation games and what a beautiful outlook with ducks and kangaroos coming up to the house. Lovely, spacious house – Thanks for sharing it!
Brisbane/Toowoomba


 

The Welsby’s – Coolum House says:
17 June, 2012 at 8:17 PM
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST FIND. WE DID VERY LITTLE BUT HAD A BALL THANKS TO YOUR EXCELLENT HOME. “THERAPY” WE WILL BE BACK.
GOLD COAST


 

Littlejohn family – Coolum House says:
17 June, 2012 at 7:20 PM
Trying to select accommodation 12,000miles away is not an easy task, but we certainly struck it lucky when we picked the Coolum House. The spaciousness of the house allowed ample room for our two young grand sons to play about and the trampoline and the heated pool were well used.
The location was perfect for accessing all the local beaches and we would certainly rate our holiday experience 10/10.
Special thanks to Alison for her help during the booking process and her immediate attention to our problem on the first day.
3/5 Sydney, 2/5 Kirkley, Scotland.


 

Claire, Family and Teddy and Misty – Surf Club House says:
17 June, 2012 at 7:13 PM
Thank you for a beautifully prepared and presented accommodation. We LOVED the private setting, the quiet, the location and space for us all. The two dogs were in their element!
This home offers everything we needed and more….we would love to come back again(and again!)
PS – You really laid the best weather out for us aswell!!


 

K.J and B.Z.S Logan City says:
2 June, 2012 at 2:58 PM
Wow! What a wonderful place. Home away from home at Marcoola Dunes. We couldn’t have wished for better accommodation, everything to meet our needs. Met the gardener and the pool man! It was wonderful to see the home so well maintained. This would have to be the best accommodation for dog friendliness that i have had. Our girls mini schnauzer Bella, Zigrid and Shampers got to meet the other mini schnauzers at Marcoola House and all were in agreeance this is a top spot. Very nice street, nice and quiet – most appreciated.
Thank you for a lovely time. Hopefully we will return for another stay and include the family from Victoria


 

Helen, Neil, Sherlock and Ellie Shorrocks says:
20 May, 2012 at 8:34 PM
This is our fourth stay at Marcoola House with our hounds Sherlock and Ellie. There is a very good reason we return year after year to the same place. The house itself is perfect dog friendly holiday accommodation and it is so close to a beautiful beach and all local amenities. The huge deck and pool area are also a major plus. My only compliant would be that we only had one week to stay – next year we are coming for two!” Helen, Neil, Sherlock and Ellie Shorrocks.


 

Douglas West says:
9 May, 2012 at 11:15 AM
We stayed at the Coolum house on the weekend of May 5. The home was so inviting, clean and modern.

A great place for a relaxing stay for friends, families and pets.

A seamless booking process and the check -in was very welcomed and refreshing. Alison offers great customer service and we look forward to our next stay.

Doug, Garry, Guests and of course our bundle of joy Esky


 

Geoff Gavel says:
11 April, 2012 at 11:26 AM
We stayed 17/03/2012 to 24/03/2012. Loved the Surf Club house very comfortable accomodation,barbecue & pool was great,would get to use bikes & table tennis but weather wasnt great lots of rain.The area with the beach, great walks & the surf club is ideally set up would certainly recomend it to others.Thanks for your help Allison. Regards Geoff Gavel & family.


 

LaRosa/Reid/Gleeson familys says:
10 April, 2012 at 11:26 AM
We had a wonderful stay – The kids loved the pool, trampoline, swings, playstation games and what a beautiful outlook, with ducks and kangaroos coming up to the house. Lovely, spacious house. Thanks for sharing it!


 

The Welsby’s – Gold Coast says:
10 April, 2012 at 11:24 AM
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST FIND. WE DID VERY LITTLE, BUT HAD A BALL. THANKS TO YOUR EXCELLENT HOME.”THERAPY”. WE WILL BE BACK!


 

The Jackman family says:
10 April, 2012 at 11:22 AM
One week away too short a stay. Very comfortable. The kids loved the heated pool and the ROOS. Another great holiday house you have.See you again soon!


 

Vanessa says:
10 April, 2012 at 11:16 AM
We had a wonderful time at the Surf Club House these past 5 days, the house is so well equipped and maintained with all the little extras making our stay stress free and relaxing. We will definitely be back at Marcoola in the future.

Regards

Vanessa Walton & family.


 

Alan says:
8 April, 2012 at 12:30 PM
Hello & thanks for your assistance at such short notice. Although we only stayed a short while till the floods receded in Mooloolaba and we returned home, I must compliment you on a professional service coupled with a very comfortable and clean house in a very picturesque and tranquil setting.
Once again, many thanks.


 

Frith says:
30 March, 2012 at 12:23 PM
We had a fantastic time, the house is fantastic, we are already talking about our holiday next year, cannot wait to stay again !!!

Thanks for a great holiday!!!!


 

Anna Sturt says:
12 March, 2012 at 10:16 AM
Our stay at the Coolum House was wonderful. The house was amazing, clean and effortless.
Everything we could need was provided and more.
The kids loved the pool, trampoline, ball on a stick, boardgames, the 3 TVs, the Austar and of course the Playstation.
We loved the peace as we didnt need to keep them entertained.
The house is very spacious and the outdoor area quite enjoyable.
We will definitely recommend it thanks Alison and we will be back!

The Sturt Family
Melbourne


 

Eralda Miles says:
24 February, 2012 at 2:49 PM
“My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Marcoola House. The location is perfect, close to beaches, the surf club and only a few minutes away from IGA for any supplies that may be needed. The house was well presented and very clean. We were also really impressed with the little things that were included, Food Bowls and beds for our dog, boogie boards and bikes for us, the coffee machine and enough dishwashing powder for our entire stay! The entertainment area was a great place to sit back and relax and the pool was usually just the right temperature for a dip even though it was often overcast during our stay. The only problem with Marcoola House was that we eventually had to leave! We would definitely recommend this house to others.”

Thanks again Alison.
We hope to visit again in future


 

Kathryn says:
5 February, 2012 at 12:23 PM
HI Allison,
We loved staying at Marcoola Dunes. We were very pleasantly surprised by the pristine condition of the house and yard. Although it is an older house that has been renovated it was very well equipped and perfect for our family and pooch. Very nice access to the beach and surf club also very quiet. We were initially a bit worried about air traffic noise but that proved not be be an issue. Your cleaners are very good and should be commended. Not a dog hair in sight.
Thanks
Kathryn


 

Tegan Miller says:
5 February, 2012 at 12:22 PM
Thank you for letting us stay in your home, Marcoola Dunes. This home was equipped with everything we needed and the outdoor area was great for entertaining. We had a fantastic, relaxing time during our week at Marcoola. There is so much to see and do. Our “fur kids” loved their holiday too.
We will be back next year.


 

Cathy says:
5 February, 2012 at 12:20 PM
The house is very well equipped which is much appreciated – we have stayed in a lot of holiday units over the years which have been sadly lacking in gear.
Thank you Alison


 

Leanne Lightfoot says:
5 February, 2012 at 12:18 PM
Our stay at Surf Club House was all I had hoped for. We went as an extended family, my elderly parents in the smaller self contained house (he snores and she gets up and down all night coughing and reading!) So it suited them perfectly.
My family had the larger main house with adult children coming and going over the Christmas week. The kitchen works well with plenty of space, storage and preparation benches.
The different outdoor entertaining areas meant there was room for everyone no matter what the weather. We all loved the pool, great position meant it was never cold.
The secure garage and extra off street parking was great as we are a family of car proud people! We played table tennis a lot and had a least one long bike ride per day- Coolum/ Marcoola ia wonderfully FLAT! The seats could be wider though- we all “conditioned” our bottoms the more we rode!
The dogs loved the walkies to the beach, board walks and just around the streets. Everyone you met was friendly and the atmosphere very chilled.
The surf club is one of the best I’ve visited, not too big, and the food was lovely and also inexpensive.
We came home rested though having been active enough to feel envigorated for the year ahead.
We can thoroughly recommend Surf Club House. Alison was great to deal with, I was very clear about her expectations and I felt she was with mine too.
Regards,
Leanne


Alison says:
5 February, 2012 at 12:16 PM
Our stay at Surf Club House was all I had hoped for. We went as an extended family, my elderly parents in the smaller self contained house (he snores and she gets up and down all night coughing and reading!) So it suited them perfectly.
My family had the larger main house with adult children coming and going over the Christmas week. The kitchen works well with plenty of space, storage and preparation benches.
The different outdoor entertaining areas meant there was room for everyone no matter what the weather. We all loved the pool, great position meant it was never cold.
The secure garage and extra off street parking was great as we are a family of car proud people! We played table tennis a lot and had a least one long bike ride per day- Coolum/ Marcoola ia wonderfully FLAT! The seats could be wider though- we all “conditioned” our bottoms the more we rode!
The dogs loved the walkies to the beach, board walks and just around the streets. Everyone you met was friendly and the atmosphere very chilled.
The surf club is one of the best I’ve visited, not too big, and the food was lovely and also inexpensive.
We came home rested though having been active enough to feel envigorated for the year ahead.
We can thoroughly recommend Surf Club House. Alison was great to deal with, I was very clear about her expectations and I felt she was with mine too.
Regards,
Leanne


 

Adam says:
16 January, 2012 at 4:31 PM
Great time!
We had a great time. Location was ideal, facilities in the house and around was great. Close to the beach and Surf Club which was very handy. We did not want to leave.

Thanks again.
Regards Adam


 

Kelly says:
16 January, 2012 at 4:30 PM
Our two dogs had a great time
We thought that the house was beautiful and really appreciated the note letting us know about maintenance that would be required. This meant that we were not too inconveniced during the holiday. Our two dogs had a great time running around the gardens and exploring the yard.
The granny flat was perfect for giving our other guest privacy and time to themselves as well.
We will definitely be coming back to stay again.
Thanks,
Kelly Whittaker


 

Karen says:
16 January, 2012 at 4:30 PM
2nd stay at Marcoola Dunes.
This was our 2nd stay at Marcoola Dunes. The property is always very well presented and very well equipped. It is comfortable and homely whilst remaining very modern and stylish. The pool is lovely and the patio area is great for relaxing with a good book whilst listening to the sounds of the birds and the water feature. The house is very easily cooled or heated with the air conditioners – depending on the time of year that you are visiting. The new front fencing makes it a completely enclosed property and allows more room for your dogs to roam safely. Marcoola has some nice shops and eating places and the property is very close to the beach, which is great for your dogs and children. All in all a great location and a terrific holiday home.
Many thanks,
Karen


 

Kate says:
16 January, 2012 at 4:30 PM
Yes, we did enjoy our time in the house very much. We loved the extras like the mountain bikes and the pongpong table that we and our lunch visitors spent hours playing. Tux our dog was happy with so many areas to explore in the garden and the endless dog beach across the road. Having a washing machine was just so helpful as we’d travelled for a week beforehand and needed to put a load through. All the electricals worked and the beds comfortable. My kids were very impressed with the space and look of the house, the pool was a definite hit.

My husband noticed as we left that, although the tv’s were all working fine, the aerial had come off its pole on the roof, perhaps in the wind. We thought you might like to check that. Also there is a very spikey plant in the pool area that a little visitor had a very minor scratch from, just thought I’d mention it as you asked for feedback.

Thank you very much for your kind offer of a discount on our return, and we will definitely be recommending the house.

Many thanks,
Kate


 

The Cooper Family says:
16 January, 2012 at 4:30 PM
Everything you would expect from an “executive” style home.
The house was beautifully appointed right down to both electronic and “old fashioned” board games for us to play with. It was very comfortable and has everything you would expect from an “executive” style home.

The location is within easy reach of all the attractions and shopping that Coolum Beach has to offer including a great off-leash dog beach that my dogs thoroughly enjoyed. The house aspect is such that it overlooks a billabong and the rain-forest covered hill behind it. Despite the house having so much to offer, we spent most of our time on the back patio and in the pool which both exploit the house’s aspect.

The local duck population from the billabong were suitably cheeky and entertaining as they waddled up to the fence to demand their daily bread. My sister from England was also amazed and thrilled to see the local kangaroos feeding on the grassed area behind the house.

All in all, we had a very relaxing holiday and would have no hesitation in recommending this house to anyone looking to get away from it all in style. Dealing with the owner (Alison) was also an un-complicated process and added to the overall experience of the holiday.

The Cooper Family
Macleay Island
Queensland


Aivars Rhonda and the fluff balls Duke and Chloe says:
16 January, 2012 at 4:29 PM
Truly pet friendly.
We have stayed at a few pet friendly properties but this house is truly pet friendly NO CARPETS.
The fur kidz loved the fact that it is only a short walk to the beach and so could go a couple of times a day.
The layout of the house is great with a feeling of space but small enough to maintain. Also has a great pool
A fully fenced corner block with plenty of yard space
The king size beds were actually comfortable what a pleasant surprise
We shall return
Aivars Rhonda and the fluff balls Duke and Chloe
ps a watch was left behind which was retrieved and posted back to us(honest and helpful staff)

Please add Your Review